play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07970 701166 | 01543 888445
Woodland View Farm, London Rd, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS14 9QX

Customer reviews of Sports and Prestige of Lichfield

At Sports and Prestige of Lichfield we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Sports and Prestige of Lichfield

Sports and Prestige of Lichfield
5
4.9

Based on 34 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Helpful and honest

    By Tony B on 09 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish, the team at Locate A Car was helpful, honest and communication was seamless. They even talked us through the tiny details of the vehicle via a phone call – not many companies would do that.


  • 5

    Recommend, fantastic

    By Derek G on 11 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great experience, would go there again. Very friendly and made us welcome. A+


  • 5

    Thank you for your help and assistance

    By Jo E on 01 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    They were all very good and made us feel welcomed. We sat and had a natter with a cuppa, talked money and before we knew it, we had shook on a deal and the car was ours. My lovely C2 Limited Edition has her first show this weekend and she is all polished up and ready to go. Thanks again and maybe our paths will cross again in the future


  • 5

    Sale of VW transporter

    By Darren C on 15 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Wayne from Locate A Car couldn't have been more helpful arranging the sale of this van. Picked me up from a local hotel and took me to the garage to collect the car. The VW van was in immaculate condition throughout and I can't recommend them enough!


  • 5

    Friendly, efficient experience

    By Julie S on 07 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    A friendly reception on arrival to view a car. Very knowledgeable re.the cars for sale & very helpful. An efficient and timely turnaround enabled me to take ownership of my car and drive away in a few days. I would recommend anyone to take a closer look


  • 5

    Super service

    By Paul T on 02 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Possibly the easiest and best car buying experience. From phoning to arrange a viewing (guy who runs it was on holiday in Majorca but still sorted it out) to the part ex price and then driving away there were no problems. Top marks for the quality of the cars and mine was spotlessly clean inside and out and a credit to the guys that work there. Couldn't ask for more A1.


  • 5

    Renault Clio 2.0L Dynamique VVT

    By Veronica N on 31 August 2015 | Verified purchase

    Great car, nice people, very happy!!


  • 5

    Shocking service

    By Anonymous on 16 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    If it was possible to rate less than 1 star, then I certainley would. I queried about a car (that may I add is £5,000 over priced) and received a ridiculousy cheeky message in response. I am shocked seeing so many 5 star reviews... a shame really, have lost what could have been a potential sale.


  • 5

    Highly recommended, honest trader

    By Anonymous on 30 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Found the car on Auto Trader, a very efficient, trustworthy service. Sports and Prestige of Lichfield Ltd held the car for me until we were able to travel the two hundred miles to inspect it, even though Wayne had received numerous calls many wanting to ‘gazump’ us. On arrival we were made very welcome and offered refreshments straight away in his amazing reception area It soon became apparent that the car was exactly as described. Wayne had exercised considerable due diligence to make sure the vehicle was what it purported to be and went through all the documentary evidence to confirm this with us over a long period. It became clear very soon that Wayne was a totally honest, courteous, and respectful gentleman we felt we could trust absolutely. On collection day Wayne even stayed late on a Saturday evening and collected us from the bus stop in our new vehicle. We wouldn’t hesitate to use Sports and Prestige of Lichfield again and highly recommend them to any prospective purchaser.


  • 5

    A truly enjoyable experience

    By Andrew N on 21 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Wayne and his mum are absolute stars. Wayne even arranged for the local LPG fitters to collect, fit and return the vehicle prior to pickup, so not only am I the proud owner of an immaculate grade 4.5 Mitsubishi Delica, I'm also running it for a fraction of the price. Thank you both - we couldn't have asked for better service!